A Little Bit Country by Brian D. Kennedy

A Little Bit Country by Brian D. Kennedy

£12.99Price

Dumplin' meets Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda in this heartfelt and funny contemporary romance inspired by Dollywood, about two boys who fall in love against the backdrop of a country music-themed amusement park, from debut author Brian D. Kennedy.

Perfect for fans of Erin Hahn, Phil Stamper, and David Levithan. Emmett Maguire wants to be country music's biggest gay superstar-a far reach when you're seventeen and living in Illinois. But for now, he's happy to do the next best thing: Stay with his aunt in Jackson Hollow, Tennessee, for the summer and perform at the amusement park owned by his idol, country legend Wanda Jean Stubbs.

Luke Barnes hates country music. As the grandson of Verna Rose, the disgraced singer who had a famous falling out with Wanda Jean, Luke knows how much pain country music has brought his family. But when his mom's medical bills start piling up, he takes a job at the last place he wants: a restaurant at Wanda World.

Neither boy is looking for romance, but sparks fly when they meet-and soon they're inseparable. Until a long-lost secret about Verna and Wanda comes to light, threatening to unravel everything. Will Emmett and Luke be able get past the truths they discover...or will their relationship go down in history as just another Sad Country Love Song?

 

-----

 

"Emmett and Luke's love story is pure joy in book form. Absolutely stunning!" - Mason Deaver, award-winning author of I Wish You All the Best

 

"Equal parts emotional, earnest, and entertaining. A Little Bit Country made my heart sing from the very first line." - Jennifer Dugan, author of Hot Dog Girl  and Some Girls Do

 

"Like the best country songs, Brian D. Kennedy hits every emotional note! I'll be singing the praises of A Little Bit Country everywhere I go!" - Jason June, author of Jay's Gay Agenda and Out of the Blue

 

  • Details

    Imprint: Balzer and Bray

    Publication Date: 7 July 2022

    ISBN: 9780063085657

    Pages: 352

    Format: Hardback

Notice to European Customers:

Please be aware as of 1st July 2021, 

customers will likely be required to pay local import VAT (tax) to the shipping agent/courier on or before delivery on all shipments entering the EU.

We understand if this prohibits future orders, and thank you for visiting our shop.

- Gay's The Word