I Wish You All the Best by Mason Deaver

I Wish You All the Best by Mason Deaver

£9.99Price

Perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Becky Albertalli, Mason Deaver's stunning debut will rip your heart out before showing you how to heal from tragedy and celebrate life in the process.


It's just three words: I am nonbinary.

 

But that's all it takes to change everything. When Ben De Backer comes out to their parents as nonbinary, they're thrown out of their house and forced to move in with their estranged older sister, Hannah, and her husband, Thomas, whom Ben has never even met. Struggling with an anxiety disorder compounded by their parents' rejection, they come out only to Hannah, Thomas, and their therapist and try to keep a low profile in a new school.

 

But Ben's attempts to survive the last half of senior year unnoticed are thwarted when Nathan Allan, a funny and charismatic student, decides to take Ben under his wing. As Ben and Nathan's friendship grows, their feelings for each other begin to change, and what started as a disastrous turn of events looks like it might just be a chance to start a happier new life. At turns heartbreaking and joyous, I Wish You All the Best is both a celebration of life, friendship, and love, and a shining example of hope in the face of adversity.

 

-----

 

'Heartfelt, romantic, and quietly groundbreaking. This book will save lives.' -- Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

  • Details

    Imprint: PUSH

    Published: 05 May 2020

    ISBN: 9781338608359

    Pages: 336

    Dimenions: 137 x 208 x 20mm

    Weight: 272g

    Type: Paperback

Social Media

  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

Gay's The Word

66 Marchmont Street

London WC1N 1AB (Map)

Visit the Bookshop

Contact Us

Online Shop

(Launching Autumn 2020)

Be In The Know

Books

Pre-Orders

LGSM T-shirts

Merchandise

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Privacy Policy | Shipping & Returns

 

© 2020 by Gay's The Word. Find Out More.