The Love Curse of Melody McIntyre, by Robin Talley

The Love Curse of Melody McIntyre, by Robin Talley

£7.99Price

It’s easy not to fall in love, right?

 

Melody McIntyre, stage manager extraordinaire, has a plan for everything. What she doesn’t have? Success with love. Every time she falls for someone during a school performance, both the romance and the show end in catastrophe. So, Mel swears off love until their upcoming production of Les Mis is over.

 

Of course, Mel didn’t count on Odile Rose, rising star in the acting world, auditioning for the spring performance. And she definitely didn’t expect Odile to be sweet, and funny and care as much about the play’s success as Mel. Which means that Melody McIntyre’s only plan now is trying desperately not to fall in love.

 

A hilarious, heartwarming and empowering read, perfect for fans of Pitch PerfectLove Simon and To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before.

 

-----

 

Praise for Robin Talley’s previous novels:

 

‘The main characters are terrific in what is a moving novel. And an important one.’ The Telegraph

 

‘absolutely loved it – romantic and funny and gripping and just generally excellent!’ Tom Ellen, author of Freshers and All About Us

 

‘touching, clever and absolutely hilarious’ The Herald

 

‘I really loved the book… it was just a lovely, refreshing read for me, and I’m so glad there are authors like Robin Talley out there.’ Bookseller review

 

‘One of the most interesting and informative LGBT books I've read recently!’ Reader review

 

‘I read it in one sitting!’ NetGalley reviewer

 

‘a must-read for anyone interested in LGBTQ+ history’ NetGalley reviewer

 

‘a very timely novel’ NetGalley reviewer

  • Details

    Imprint: HarperCollins

    Publication Date:  12 November 2021

    ISBN: 9780008217242

    Pages: 464

    Type: Paperback

Xmas 2021:

For UK delivery for Xmas please ensure your online orders are placed by Wednesday 15th December 2021

Notice to European Customers:

Please be aware from 1st July 2021, 

you will likely be required to pay local import VAT (tax) to the shipping agent/courier

on or before delivery on all shipments entering the EU.

We understand if this prohibits future orders, and thank you for visiting our shop.

- Gay's The Word