top of page
A Taste of Gold and Iron by Alexandra Rowland (PB)

A Taste of Gold and Iron by Alexandra Rowland (PB)

£9.99Price

A Breathtaking Enemies-to-Lovers Romantic Fantasy...

 

A sweeping fantasy romance set against the backdrop of an Ottoman Empire-inspired world, A Taste of Gold and Iron by Alexandra Rowland is perfect for fans of A Marvellous Light and The Goblin Emperor.  One false coin could topple an empire. Kadou, the shy prince of Arasht, has no intention of wrestling for imperial control with his sister, the queen.

Yet he remains at odds with one of the most powerful ambassadors at court - the father of the queen's new child. Then a hunting party goes terribly awry, and Kadou finds himself under suspicion of attempted murder. To prove his loyalty to his sister and salvage his reputation, Kadou takes responsibility for the investigation of a break-in at one of their guilds.

He enlists the help of his newly appointed bodyguard, the coldly handsome Evemer, who seems to tolerate him at best. But what appears to be a straightforward crime spirals into a complex counterfeiting operation, with a powerful enemy at its heart. In Arasht, where princes can touch-taste precious metals with their fingers and myth runs side by side with history, counterfeiting is heresy.

The conspiracy they discover could cripple the kingdom's financial standing - and bring about its ruin

 

----

 

'A delicious tangle of romance, fealty and dangerous politics' - Tasha Suri, author of The Jasmine Throne

  • Details

    Imprint: Tor

    Publication Date: 8/6/23

    ISBN: 9781529099676

    Pages: 592

    Type: Paperback

Notice to European Customers

All European Customers: You may be required to pay a local import tax on or before delivery for parcels entering the EU. Please check your local import rules for purchases from the UK.

 

Germany and Republic of Ireland: Due to a high return rate of parcels, we are sadly no longer shipping to Germany and the Republic of Ireland. 

bottom of page