top of page
Hell Followed with Us by Andrew Joseph White

Hell Followed with Us by Andrew Joseph White

£10.99Price

A furious, queer debut novel about embracing the monster within and unleashing its power against your oppressors. Perfect for fans of Gideon the Ninth.

 

Sixteen-year-old trans boy Benji is on the run from the cult that raised him―the fundamentalist sect that unleashed Armageddon and decimated the world’s population. Desperately, he searches for a place where the cult can’t get their hands on him, or more importantly, on the bioweapon they infected him with.

 

But when cornered by monsters born from the destruction, Benji is rescued by a group of teens from the local Acheson LGBTQ+ Center, affectionately known as the ALC. The ALC’s leader, Nick, is gorgeous, autistic, and a deadly shot, and he knows Benji’s darkest secret: the cult’s bioweapon is mutating him into a monster deadly enough to wipe humanity from the earth once and for all.

 

Still, Nick offers Benji shelter among his ragtag group of queer teens, as long as Benji can control the monster and use its power to defend the ALC. Eager to belong, Benji accepts Nick’s terms…until he discovers the ALC’s mysterious leader has a hidden agenda, and more than a few secrets of his own.

 

-----

 

“A defining voice of our generation.” – H.E. Edgmon, author of The Witch King

 

“Hands down the best YA horror book I’ve read.” ­– Aden Polydoros, author of The City Beautiful

 

“A chimera of horror, romance, and something stranger.” – Rose Szabo, author of What Big Teeth

 

“A timely and riveting tale.” – Ray Stoeve, author of Between Perfect and Real

  • Details

    Imprint: Peachtree Publishers

    Publication Date: 2023

    ISBN: 9781682635636

    Format: Paperback

Notice to European Customers

All European Customers: You may be required to pay a local import tax on or before delivery for parcels entering the EU. Please check your local import rules for purchases from the UK.

 

Germany and Republic of Ireland: Due to a high return rate of parcels, we are sadly no longer shipping to Germany and the Republic of Ireland. 

bottom of page