If You Still Recognise Me by Cynthia So

If You Still Recognise Me by Cynthia So

£8.99Price

Elsie has a crush on Ada, the only person in the world who truly understands her. Unfortunately, they've never met in real life and Ada lives an ocean away. But Elsie has decided it's now or never to tell Ada how she feels.

That is, until her long-lost best friend Joan walks back into her life. In a summer of repairing broken connections and building surprising new ones, Elsie realises that she isn't nearly as alone as she thought. But now she has a choice to make...

A lyrical contemporary story about falling in love and finding yourself in the process, for fans of THE BLACK FLAMINGO, THE FALLING IN LOVE MONTAGE and Alice Oseman.

 

"An epic fandom, a scavenger hunt for a lost love and an ode to cultural inheritance - this is a wonderfully heartfelt and joyously queer romance" - Lauren James, author of The Loneliest Girl in the Universe 

 

"A beautiful and intricately layered tale of friendship, fandom and finding yourself - I absolutely adored it." - Sophie Cameron, author of Out of the Blue

 

 "If You Still Recognise Me is a moving and heart-warming story about queer love, family, culture and fandom and So's has a uniquely poetic style that sees beauty in the everyday and makes the familiar feel fresh and new" - Ciara Smyth, author of Not My Problem 

  • Details

    Imprint: Stripes Publishing

    Publication Date: 9/6/22

    ISBN: 9781788953443

    Pages: 385

    Type: Paperback

Notice to European Customers:

Please be aware as of 1st July 2021, 

customers will likely be required to pay local import VAT (tax) to the shipping agent/courier on or before delivery on all shipments entering the EU.

We understand if this prohibits future orders, and thank you for visiting our shop.

- Gay's The Word