The Strangeworld's Travel Agency by L.D. Lapinski

The Strangeworld's Travel Agency by L.D. Lapinski

£7.99Price

At the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, each suitcase transports you to a different world. All you have to do is step inside . . .

When 12-year-old Flick Hudson accidentally ends up in the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, she uncovers a fantastic secret: there are hundreds of other worlds just steps away from ours. All you have to do to visit them is jump into the right suitcase. Then Flick gets the invitation of a lifetime: join Strangeworlds' magical travel society and explore other worlds.

But, unknown to Flick, the world at the very centre of it all, a city called Five Lights, is in danger. Buildings and even streets are mysteriously disappearing. Once Flick realizes what's happening she must race against time, travelling through unchartered worlds, seeking a way to fix Five Lights before it collapses into nothingness - and takes our world with it.

A magical adventure for 9+ readers that will take you to whole new worlds. Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and Pages & Co.

 

-----

 

'Assured, witty and inventive. This debut has "future classic" written all over it.' - The Guardian

  • Details

    Imprint: Hachette Children's 

    Publication Date: 30 April 2020

    ISBN: 9781510105942

    Pages: 384

    Format: Paperback

Notice to European Customers:

Please be aware as of 1st July 2021, 

customers will likely be required to pay local import VAT (tax) to the shipping agent/courier on or before delivery on all shipments entering the EU.

We understand if this prohibits future orders, and thank you for visiting our shop.

- Gay's The Word