Wranglestone by Darren Charlton

Wranglestone by Darren Charlton

£7.99Price

Winter was the only season every Lake-Lander feared…


In a post-apocalyptic America, a community survives in a national park, surrounded by water that keeps the Dead at bay. But when winter comes, there’s nothing to stop them from crossing the ice.

Then homebody Peter puts the camp in danger by naively allowing a stranger to come ashore and he’s forced to leave the community of Wranglestone. Now he must help rancher Cooper, the boy he’s always watched from afar, herd the Dead from their shores before the lake freezes over.

But as love blossoms, a dark discovery reveals the sanctuary’s secret past. One that forces the pair to question everything they’ve ever known.

An action-packed and thought-provoking debut, for fans of Patrick Ness, Marcus Sedgwick, DREAD NATION and The Walking Dead.

 

-----

'Fresh and compelling and totally immersive.' – Sunday Irish Independent

‘A bucolic, intimate twist on the zombie/post-apocalyptic story... It's impressive how Darren has combined the pace, thrills, and gore you expect from zombie fiction with a genuinely tender romance.’ – David Owen, author of GRIEF ANGELS

‘Thrilling zombie epic meets gorgeous gay love story. The world-building is deft, the writing poetic … this is very special! Properly scary and properly heart-warming.’ – William Hussey, author of HIDEOUS BEAUTY


'A complete treasure of a book – page-turning, stunning writing, an extraordinary setting and with a gorgeous love story at its heart.' – Lisa Heathfield, author of I AM NOT A NUMBER

  • Details

    Imprint: Little Tiger Press

    Published: March 2020

    ISBN: 9781788951210

    Pages: 384

    Type: Paperback

Social Media

  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

Gay's The Word

66 Marchmont Street

London WC1N 1AB (Map)

Visit the Bookshop

Contact Us

Online Shop

(Launching Autumn 2020)

Be In The Know

Books

Pre-Orders

LGSM T-shirts

Merchandise

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Privacy Policy | Shipping & Returns

 

© 2020 by Gay's The Word. Find Out More.